Press release

Information from the 2019 AGM of H & M Hennes & Mauritz AB

7 May, 2019 17:35 CEST

On Tuesday 7 May H & M Hennes & Mauritz AB held its annual general meeting under the chairmanship of lawyer Sven Unger. The AGM approved the dividend of SEK 9.75 per share in accordance with the board of directors’ proposal and approved the payment of the dividend in two instalments during the year. The record date for the first dividend payment of SEK 4.90 per share is 9 May 2019. The dividend is expected to be paid out by Euroclear Sweden AB on 14 May 2019. The record date for the second dividend payment of SEK 4.85 per share is 12 November 2019. The dividend is expected to be paid out by Euroclear Sweden AB on 15 November 2019.

The annual general meeting adopted the income statement and balance sheet for the parent company and the group. The AGM discharged the members of the board and the chief executive officer from liability for the 2017/2018 financial year.

The regular board members Stina Bergfors, Anders Dahlvig, Lena Patriksson Keller, Stefan Persson, Christian Sievert, Erica Wiking Häger and Niklas Zennström were re-elected by the AGM, which also elected the proposed new member Danica Kragic Jensfelt. Stefan Persson was re-elected as chairman of the board. The regular members appointed previously by the trade unions are Ingrid Godin and Alexandra Rosenqvist, with Helena Isberg and Margareta Welinder as deputy members.

The AGM approved the proposal from the nomination committee that the board fees be distributed as follows: SEK 1,700,000 to the chairman of the board, SEK 650,000 each to members elected by the AGM, an extra SEK 175,000 to members of the auditing committee and an extra SEK 225,000 to the chairman of the auditing committee.

The AGM resolved to appoint Ernst & Young AB as auditors until the close of the 2020 AGM. The auditor’s fees are to be paid based on approved invoices.

The AGM approved the nomination committee’s proposed principles for the nomination committee and elected the members of the nomination committee for the period up to the appointment of a new nomination committee. The members of the nomination committee are the chairman of the board, Lottie Tham, Jan Andersson (Swedbank Robur Fonder), Thomas Wuolikainen (Fjärde AP-fonden) and Anders Oscarsson (AMF and AMF Fonder).

The AGM approved the resolution proposed by the board concerning guidelines for remuneration to senior executives.

H&M Group uses cookies to give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use our services, we'll assume that you're happy with this. Find out more about cookies.