The composition of the nomination committee is based on the principles for the nomination committee adopted at the 2019 annual general meeting (AGM). The nomination committee below is based on the principle that the nomination committee is to consist of the chairman of the board plus four others nominated by the four largest shareholders in terms of voting rights, as recorded in the register of shareholders, other than the shareholder that the chairman of the board may represent.

  • Stefan Persson, chairman of the board
  • Lottie Tham
  • Jan Andersson, Swedbank Robur Fonder
  • Erik Durhan, Nordea Fonder
  • Anders Oscarsson, AMF and AMF Fonder
  • Thomas Wuolikainen, Fjärde AP-fonden (Fourth Swedish National Pension Fund)

The owner structure in H&M has been changed since the nomination committee was elected at the AGM in May 2019. Erik Durhan representing Nordea Fonder has therefore joined the nomination committee based on the fact that Nordea Fonder’s total amount of shares makes them the fourth largest shareholder on 31 of October 2019. The nomination committee has thus decided to extend the committee with one more shareholder representative for its work towards the AGM 2020.

To see the principles for the nomination committee, established at the annual general meeting on 7 May 2019, see appendix 1 in the document Account of the work of H&M’s nomination committee ahead of the 2019 AGM.

Proposals from shareholders for the nomination committee may be sent either to individual members of the nomination committee or directly to:

H & M Hennes & Mauritz AB
106 38 Stockholm

An account of the work of the nomination committee ahead of each AGM is available in a separate document on every nomination committee page, see below.

Starting from the 2008 annual general meeting, the members of H&M’s nomination committee are elected by the general meeting.